Shelli Dore’s Real Estate Blog

Time Magazine’s 25 Faces to Blame for the Financial Crisis

Posted on: February 28, 2009

 

imageThe son of a butcher, Mozilo co-founded Countrywide in 1969 and built it into the largest mortgage lender in the U.S.  Countrywide wasn’t the first to offer exotic mortgages to borrowers with a questionable ability to repay them. In its all-out embrace of such sales, however, it did legitimize the notion that practically any adult could handle a big fat mortgage. In the wake of the housing bust, which toppled Countrywide and… Oh, there’s more!

Shelli Dore

Find me on Facebook!
Connect with me on LinkedIn!

…Remember! The next time you are in a conversation with someone who is thinking about a move – IN ANY CITY OR STATE IN THE US OR CANADA – call me first! I can help make sure your friends, family members and work associates are very well taken care of.

Leave a comment


  • None
  • insurance colorado: this site seems different lol
  • Shelli Dore: Thanks for the feedback. I really appreciate it! BTW, I like your site and have bookmarked it in case I have someone looking for a modular home!
  • System Built Housing: Thank you for this blog, keep up the informative posting. I will be sure to reference it when needed throughout our website once we add our resources